Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

The Hub

PimpCups

Big Poppa

Suit of Meat

Funny �cause it�s True

Pound

One Good Thing

Bobofett

Sid�s Fishbowl

Erin Shea

Disco

Trance

James Wolcott

Weetabix

Hiss

Join my Notify List and get email whenever I get around to putting something new here:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2005-07-05 - 4:13 p.m.

rescue dog, miss m, my so-called-vicarious-life

The pup has been adopted!
The beagle who had been living in our side yard now has the most perfect home with a four-year-old who named him Toby and lives out in the country with lots of land to run around on. It�s perfect. That dog is going to be living the beagle high life. His new family is just so nice. I am ecstatic.

Miss M update:
I have briefly heard from Miss M, who has stopped in Paris (en route to Poland for a month) for just long enough to send out an email. How cool is she? Pretty damn cool. Jetting around the globe to cool places for work. It just lends itself to fabulous conversation ... Oh I�d love to, but I�ll be in South Africa, for work ... Damn her! Why must you be so much hipper than the rest of us?!

In case you are unfamiliar with Miss M, a key player in the life of one PrixMadonna, she is my dear friend who lives in New York, is funny as hell, anthropologically analyzes popular culture in a manner which is pure poetry, volunteers for a cat rescue organization called Kitty Kind, bundled countless sheaves of wheat for table centerpieces without complaint, and was my departed dog�s godmother.

My vicarious life:
Mila 18 by Leon Uris. Damn that book is good. It has everything: great characters, class struggles, romance, war, religion, excellent argument dialogue. I would have never picked it up if it hadn�t been for my book club. I am also reading The Devil Wears Prada by Lauren Weisberger, another book club book; this one I despise. In addition I am reading the following: The Right Word! by Jan Venolia, Eats, Shoots & Leaves: The Zero Tolerance Approach to Punctuation by Lynne Truss, and Bellydancing for Fitness by Rania Andronik. Geek reading, geek reading, danse oriental geek reading.

It�s true, I read too many things at once and often don�t finish things, and it is only going to get worse come next weekend when one Mr. Harry Potter will have his latest installment released.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!