Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

The Hub

PimpCups

Big Poppa

Suit of Meat

Funny �cause it�s True

Pound

One Good Thing

Bobofett

Sid�s Fishbowl

Erin Shea

Disco

Trance

James Wolcott

Weetabix

Hiss

Join my Notify List and get email whenever I get around to putting something new here:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2005-08-26 - 1:41 p.m.

drinking whiskey and rye

This morning on the way to school/work, Sedrick and I stopped at the 7-11 for coffee. I don�t know about your coffee drinking habits, but I have to say, I really consider 7-11 to be tops when it comes to coffee set-up. Sure, WaWa puts out the real bottles of milk, but 7-11 has that whole assortment of flavors going on, so you can mix and match and pretend you are a barista all up in the foaming milk and flavored syrups and mini marshmallows and graham cracker crumbs, though I really have no idea what those are for cause eew, seriously, who wants crumbs in their coffee?

Anyway, I made a fabulous little concoction (sans crumbs) and we were on our way. It must be because she�s a scientist, but Sedrick somehow devised a formula of exacting proportions that simulated the flavor rye bread down to the caraway seeds. Who doesn�t love rye bread flavored coffee drinks? I think she�s onto something there. Maybe she can come up with pastrami flavor shots, cause who doesn�t love a Reuben in the morning?

Armed with her kinda gross coffee, Sedrick was off to school, and I to work. Now I don�t want to speak too early, but so far, this arrangement is working out. Yesterday, I dropped her off for her very first day of Grad School with all the pride of a dorky older sister who managed not to take pictures or safety pin a nametag to her backpack or anything. Don�t think that didn�t take willpower, cause it did.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!