Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

The Hub

PimpCups

Big Poppa

Suit of Meat

Funny �cause it�s True

Pound

One Good Thing

Bobofett

Sid�s Fishbowl

Erin Shea

Disco

Trance

James Wolcott

Weetabix

Hiss

Join my Notify List and get email whenever I get around to putting something new here:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2005-09-08 - 4:38 p.m.

She's back!

Well, my lovelies, I am back from my hiatus from all things electronic and media related, which was a disturbing return, let me tell you. The hub and I spent the better part of a week on Mackinac Island, where there are no cars and I self-imposed a media moratorium, only to return to a world filled with mass destruction, flooding, corpses, sewage, rape. I would have liked to stay on the island, frankly.

It was like I tuned back in and the world was coming to an end. The hurricane, all the deaths on the bridge in Iraq, the nomination of John Roberts as Chief Justice. I hardly had time to absorb any of it before I was thrown back into my crappy job, where it confirmed that my contract would indeed not be renewed at the end of the month.

So now, job searching. It�s not like I didn�t expect this, as there has been a steady decrease in work since my line of business was moved.

And I can�t say I�m disappointed or anything either. It�s just a pain in the ass, which is exactly why I need this impetus. I have �til the end of the month, or there is the possibility of being moved elsewhere in the company that would really bite.

At the moment, I am waiting for a several-times-postponed meeting with my rep. Not that I�m counting on her for anything, but I will show up wearing lipstick and compliment her engagement ring that I hear she�s been flashing about and nod in agreement when she tells me I need to be a major player in her placing me in my ideal setting. She�s running late, and I just want to get out of here and do something that will genuinely help me get a job.

Soon to come: The crazy story of my helping my Dad move into my parents� new house! My sister arrived to live with me with three pets! And It�s official! My mother-in-law hates me and my husband�s family isn�t talking to us! Story at 11.

In other news, I have some pieces showing in a group show at this place, and the opening�s tomorrow night. If you feel like showing up. They�re vintage PrixMadonna, but I intend to make a comeback with some new paintings/pieces in the near future. I�ll keep you updated on that too.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!