Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

The Hub

PimpCups

Big Poppa

Suit of Meat

Funny �cause it�s True

Pound

One Good Thing

Bobofett

Sid�s Fishbowl

Erin Shea

Disco

Trance

James Wolcott

Weetabix

Hiss

Join my Notify List and get email whenever I get around to putting something new here:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2005-11-07 - 7:30 a.m.

I know, I know ... I'm a slacker

�Sup?

It�s been awhile, I know.

I have a job now where I actually have to do this thing called work, so not as much internet time. You understand.

The job also has an office. No cube for now. And a window. I can see daylight. Pretty sweet.

That�s about it for the employment. Nothing exciting there really, except that I like it quite a bit.

Then there�s the rest of my life: I�m kind of sapped at this point.
Too many commitments? Check.
Overworked in the volunteer area? Check.
Mother-in-law being pain a in the ass? Check.

And everyone�s sick in the PrixMadonna household, too. The hub�s up all night coughing, the sister is up all night blowing chunks. And she had a 7:30 AM exam this morning, so I had to drive the porcelain goddess to school at the crack of dawn.

Which is why I am at work so early and can type a little. Except that the Internet appears to be down, and so I must save and post later.

Other news:
The hub and I celebrated our fifth anniversary last weekend. See? I have staying power at something at least.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!