Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

The Hub

PimpCups

Big Poppa

Suit of Meat

Funny �cause it�s True

Pound

One Good Thing

Bobofett

Sid�s Fishbowl

Erin Shea

Disco

Trance

James Wolcott

Weetabix

Hiss

Join my Notify List and get email whenever I get around to putting something new here:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2005-09-29 - 3:22 p.m.

Finally!, or part three of what�s going on, the prequel trilogy

When last we left PrixMadonna, she had left for vacation and had just transformed into an e-vile mother-in-law crushing beast with no control over her mouth and laser beam vision.

Since I am the new super-villain of Daughters-in-law, I think I should have a cool evil name. Anyone want to have a go at that? That�s what the notes section is for, people.

Being the bad guy is so much more fun, right? You get a shark tank and lots of cool unnecessary gadgets and equally unnecessary super complex plots and you�re not burdened down with the whole moral bullshit. Nope, it�s all smooth-sailing once you cross over.

You�re your own boss. You make up your own hours. You answer only to number one, and you take shit from nobody. Evil is definitely the way to go, people. It�ll get you far. Just look at Dick Cheney.

So after the whole fiasco where I lost my shit in West Virginia, (That really should be a line in a country song, don�t you think?) we got going again. I won�t bore you with the details of what occurred afterward with the ongoing saga of my husband�s family, but you know it could not get any better, right? You�re smart, I trust you know that my life became a living hell in that regard.

Little Bavaria was pretty amusing. We even visited the World�s Largest Christmas Store with it�s Silent Night Memorial Chapel. The island of Macinac was fun for the first day too, when we spent time together and biked around the island and enjoyed the scenery and acted like we were on vacation. Then there was the whole thing with the stupid lighthouse people and the lighthouses themselves which reinforced the fact that I really need to start participating in vacation planning. I�ll let the hub fill you in on that stuff, cause I really did enough experiencing it.

Anyway, the hub isn�t talking to his brother (though I�d already promised our sister-in-law we�d watch on of their dogs while they are away, so that was awkward and the hub wasn�t really happy about that.)

And then the massive moving. And fast, since I screwed everything up big time. To fill you in, my hub and I have stuff stored with my in-laws in a house they are not using. Long story short, the mother-in-law gave us (the self-admitted ingrate that I am) one month to pick everything up, otherwise she�s trashing it as soon as she returns from her trip to her condo in Florida and their cruise around Holland and some other trip I can't remember but before they leave for somewhere else.

The result was that the day after we returned from our vacation, I picked up my parents� SUV and did a within-24-hour-round-trip to Jersey to pick up some crap and get back to work to be told that my contract wouldn�t be renewed and thusly had to really start looking for another job and not just do it recreationally.

Thusly, that�s where I�ve been, and why I have been out of sorts lately. And now that I've purged it all, I can get on with the amusing current stories and avoiding my husband�s family like the plague.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!