Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

The Hub

PimpCups

Big Poppa

Suit of Meat

Funny �cause it�s True

Pound

One Good Thing

Bobofett

Sid�s Fishbowl

Erin Shea

Disco

Trance

James Wolcott

Weetabix

Hiss

Join my Notify List and get email whenever I get around to putting something new here:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2005-09-28 - 3:34 p.m.

Felix Felicis Day, so far

Tom Delay indicted!

It�s about freakin� time!

I never thought it would actually happen, which goes to prove my Felix Felicis theorem for today.

I went to my interview today and found a parking spot right in front of the building. Alas, I have no change for the meter: lo and behold, I find a dime at the bottom of my wallet. But guess what, the meter�s broken anyway, no fare!

I have an interview that goes swimmingly, with the interviewer telling me that I �aced it� and that I should do public speaking and that I have an attitude that he feels could be infectious for his department.

Then I stop at Panera to pick up lunch ... There�s a bunch of people waiting in line, but a lady opens up a new line and calls me over immediately � no wait! And no wait at the pick up counter either.

I did not have any dead spots in the radio tuning while I was driving ... I could always find a good, sing-a-long song.

And then I get back to work and someone had left me a giant Mum (an orange one, my favorite color) on my chair with a very sweet note.

See? Totally a Felix Felicis day. The Tom Delay thing just confirmed it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!