Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

The Hub

PimpCups

Big Poppa

Suit of Meat

Funny �cause it�s True

Pound

One Good Thing

Bobofett

Sid�s Fishbowl

Erin Shea

Disco

Trance

James Wolcott

Weetabix

Hiss

Join my Notify List and get email whenever I get around to putting something new here:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2005-08-23 - 10:31 a.m.

Right to Life Sentences

It�s a rough week for the Religious Right: Eric Rudolph gets a big ol� sentence, reminding us that some Right-to-Lifers protect life by blowing others up, and Pat Robertson evidently didn�t take his meds.

I have to admit, I kind of get excited when the Right open their mouths and let out the crazy. It's like playing circus music when they enter the room. I�d go on about it if I weren�t so busy killing children, practicing witchcraft, destroying capitalism and becoming a lesbian.

Another hit to the Right: my liberal child killing, witchcraft practicing, capitalism destroying ... aw hell, I�ll just shorthand it ... feminist sister is arriving in this Red State this evening from the dreaded Canada. In true patriotic style, she is being received with jury duty. The notice came yesterday.

Oh, and I just found out this weekend that my Dad switched parties. I nearly fell over when I heard that. First he converted to Catholicism this year and now he�s a registered Democrat. I�m keeping my eye out for other signs of the second coming and/or hell freezing over.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!