Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

The Hub

PimpCups

Big Poppa

Suit of Meat

Funny �cause it�s True

Pound

One Good Thing

Bobofett

Sid�s Fishbowl

Erin Shea

Disco

Trance

James Wolcott

Weetabix

Hiss

Join my Notify List and get email whenever I get around to putting something new here:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2005-08-10 - 5:36 p.m.

garnilicious!

Busy, busy, busy at work today! The way people were fretting and freaking out, you'd think we did something important for a living. (I can assure you, we do not.)

Anyway, busy is better than slow. And I got to meet Big Poppa's former significant other today. And Big Poppa and Pimp Cups got all gross in my cube, which is nice only because Pimp Cups was moved to another building awhile back and we don't get to see that much of him. But seriously boys, why does the conversation always come back to poop?

Oh, and 'Cups thinks I should give his fianc�e Guinness and video games for her bridal shower this weekend. Thoughtful boy. Is there any wonder why she snatched you right up?

In other news: I'm mad crazy about sushi, especially the Gari part. I never even thought of making it myself at home, but lo and behold! Just look what I found on my dear friend the internet!

Gari Recipe � Japanese Pickled Ginger

INGREDIENTS:

� 2 large ginger roots
� 1 cup rice wine vinegar
� 5-7 tbsp sugar
� 1 tsp salt

PREPARATION:
Peel the ginger root. Cut the ginger into medium-sized pieces and salt it. Leave the ginger in a bowl for 30 min. Put the ginger into a jar. Mix rice vinegar and sugar in a pan and bring to a boil. Pour the hot mixture of vinegar and sugar on the ginger.

Cool, then cover with a lid and place in the refrigerator. In a week, the ginger change its color to light pink. Slice thinly to serve. The pickled ginger lasts about a month in the fridge.

You make it too, and then we'll be cosmically bonded by succulent Japanese food garni!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!