Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

The Hub

PimpCups

Big Poppa

Suit of Meat

Funny �cause it�s True

Pound

One Good Thing

Bobofett

Sid�s Fishbowl

Erin Shea

Disco

Trance

James Wolcott

Weetabix

Hiss

Join my Notify List and get email whenever I get around to putting something new here:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2005-08-02 - 11:51 a.m.

21 days

My sister, Miss Smartypants, the scientist, the evil genius, taker of advanced abstract math courses in order to relax, she who had her scrubs enhanced with faux fur to look fabulous while working in the lab, the soon-to-be toxicology grad student, is going to be moving in with us on the 23rd of this very month.

I am too excited.

First of all, my sister is flat-out brilliant and I am proud of her to no end. That said, she is a grade A certifiable nut job. She is the kind of person who doesn�t even need a dare to do something crazy. If it comes up, chances are she�ll do it. I lose all sense of embarrassment in her presence. She has, on more than one occasion, made me lose all control of my bladder from laughing too hard. Note to self: stock up on the protective undergarments.

You know what this means, don�t you? This means, between her studying and doing all that test tube shit that I could not possibly comprehend but which I know is really serious and needs concentration and that she will be really busy and have to wear safety goggles and a lab coat, that I have a 24 hour partner in crime.

Here is a partial To Do list
� Hip Hop Dance Classes
� shoe shopping
� shopping for belly dancing accoutrements
� theme parties, possibly with costumes
� canning tomatoes
� midnight roller blading
� Club Razzle�s Ladies� Night
� arts and crafts
� music at the Nancy Raygun
� Indian food
� Vietnamese food
� margaritas/sangria/Stoli Vanil
� Karaoke
� Carmen Electra Aerobic Striptease exercise partnership
� Belly Dancing
� a personal products home show
� important archeological discoveries
� Driving down the Slip in a rental car (preferably a PT Cruiser) with the Rap station &/or Peaches blaring, bass up, windows down, yelling ��Sup Dawgs?!� at the yuppies (okay, so this is an old favorite activity)


I cannot wait.

My poor, poor husband. Give him shout-outs of pity.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!