Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

The Hub

PimpCups

Big Poppa

Suit of Meat

Funny �cause it�s True

Pound

One Good Thing

Bobofett

Sid�s Fishbowl

Erin Shea

Disco

Trance

James Wolcott

Weetabix

Hiss

Join my Notify List and get email whenever I get around to putting something new here:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2005-07-26 - 10:58 a.m.

Sausage

Yesterday at work, we received this fascinating update ...

-----Original Message-----
From:
Sent: Monday, July 25, 2005 2:20 PM

July 27: Trailblazers with Business Coach Smokie Sizemore
July 27, 4-6 pm: Trailblazer: Business Coach Smokie Sizemore. Every business could use advice now and then. Want to be more focused on the task at hand? Putting out too many fires? Are you too fuzzy on your goals and the steps to reach them? Are the goals the best ones for you and your business? Need someone to bounce ideas of off? When did you last brainstorm? What would be different if you had a partner to support you? Where would you be if you weren't afraid? Find out more about Smokie. Click here for more information on Smokie's Trailblazer...

-----Original Message-----
From: Transcendental Cookie
Sent: On 7/25/05 2:24 PM

Is it just me, or does the name "Smokie Sizemore" sound suspicious to you? I'm thinking Vegas lounge act or aging B-movie star, or even perhaps someone who acts in improper films.

Thoughts on the matter?

-----Original Message-----
From: PrixMadonna
Sent: Monday, July 25, 2005 2:33 PM
To: Transcendental Cookie

I�d say the latter.

Doesn�t it sound like a sausage from one of those Christmas packs with the cheese and tinned ham and petit fours?
Now with Smokie Sizemore in new 16 oz. size!

-----End Message-----

So the day progressed with a plethora of sausage humor, especially after I found the Dakotah Sausage Stuffer site. Please, enjoy this site and share it with loved ones. There is more there than I even care to go into. And the photography, well, it�s just exquisite. This picture is my favorite.

So, yes, yesterday had its excitement, what with the discovery of Smokie Sizemore and The Dakotah Sausage Stuffer . Exciting because Smokie can get me what I want, and I want The Dakotah Sausage Stuffer.

Is anyone else surprised that Smokie�s a middle-aged white chick? Cause I was.

Anyway, I should have known that yesterday would be a special day because I awoke to the sounds of mating sea lions. Scared me crapless, people.

The programmers for NPR should consider this when they are doing their scheduling: do not have the mike all up in the sea lions� grills during Morning Edition. The damn clock is right by my head.

So my newest theory goes something like this ... wake to the gastrointestinal sounding groans of mating sea mammals and ye shall be fruitful for the rest of the day.

Of course, Hiss knows first hand about the mating rituals of emus, so I�d go to her for the animal scoop. As usual, I live vicariously through NPR.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!