Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

The Hub

PimpCups

Big Poppa

Suit of Meat

Funny �cause it�s True

Pound

One Good Thing

Bobofett

Sid�s Fishbowl

Erin Shea

Disco

Trance

James Wolcott

Weetabix

Hiss

Join my Notify List and get email whenever I get around to putting something new here:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

2005-07-21 - 10:55 a.m.

Raising the bar

Look what I found today: Dogster!

Maybe our girls need their own online journal, so they can write about how they stole soap from the bathroom again this morning, only this time they ate a bar and a half of it and made Dad neurotic, so Mom had to call the vet and feel like a bad pet parent for leaving the soap so easily accessible so they could eat A BAR AND A HALF of it!

Also, it�s a little embarrassing to make that kind of a phone call. I kept giggling, which made me feel even worse, like I wasn�t genuinely concerned for their welfare. All three of them are probably currently farting bubbles. Serves them right.

Oh, and if you ever find yourself in this situation (if your dogs also have a taste for toiletries, that is) the vet�s advice is to �keep an eye on them� and if they vomit or have diarrhea, withhold food for 24 hours.

That�ll teach �em.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!